Hello everyone! I wasn’t active for a long time because of my exams and stuff but I am back! So I’m up with a natural hair straightening/smoothening gel that all girls crave for!

Untitled

 

So all you will need is – 1/4 cup of flax seeds

– 2 tbsp of aloe vera gel

– 2 cups of water

– any essential oil (I used coconut oil)

All you have to do is add the flax seeds in water and boil it on a low/medium flame and stir until thick consistency. Once you’re done with the boiling part, you want to strain the gel.

Let it cool for a minute or two then add 2 tbsp of aloe vera gel and 1 tbsp of essential oil and mix.

download (2)                            images (1)

Damp your hair with warm water to open up the hair follicles and apply this gel all over your hair (including scalp) and leave it for at least 2 hours. Wash hair with cold water followed by a mild conditioner.

Oh and not to forget, make sure your hair is clean enough before applying this.

I washed my hair the day before I applied this gel.

PS- The photos aren’t mine.

Enjoy! xx